Hello and Welcome

Hello and welcome to my new blog.  I’ve tried this blogging thing once or twice and have never been too successful with keeping up with it, but I’m hoping to change that with this blog.  Although I have no idea why I am trying to achieve this goal at this exact moment, since I currently have a daughter who is almost three and a son who is six weeks.  Maybe the sleep deprivation has made me delusional.  I mean, yea, that’s definitely it.

A little about me, to start you off with.  I am 32 years old (eek), married to my main squeeze for almost nine years, living near Raleigh, NC, and crafting in every spare second I have available (when I’m not washing dishes or laundry… how is there so much of these two things?!).  I mainly crochet these days, since it’s super portable and easy to do with a sleeping baby on my lap and a spunky toddler, but I also enjoy playing with polymer clay and other random crafts when I have the time, which I imagine I will have again in 3 to 5 years…

I don’t really enjoy cooking.  In fact, I kind of hate how long it takes compared to how long it takes to eat.  I mean, two hours to make, 15 minutes to eat?  Eh. But I am going to try to be better.  There are only so many frozen pizzas you can eat before you realize it’s probably not the best health decision for you and your family.  I do make a green smoothie once or twice a week though… so, you know… i’m totally healthy and junk.

Well, let’s hope I can get on here frequently and share lots of fun and amusing things with you.  I’m hoping I’ll be napping most of the time instead, but when I’m not, I hope to be sharing with you.  So, welcome to my life!  Enjoy!

7 thoughts on “Hello and Welcome

    1. Thank you! I try to blog in a way that shows who I really am. I’m glad that seems to come across! Thanks for reading and I hope you return to read often!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Isn’t it amazing how one green smoothie a day seems to justify just about anything else? I mean, I’d down an entire thing of ice cream and say “well, I mean, I did have a green smoothie today… so… i’m good.”

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

